Login 
Department of Gender and Women's Studies banner
GWS faculty
GWS

Faculty Directory

Budgeted and Joint Governance Professors

Julie D'Acci

3410 Sterling Hall

dacci@wisc.edu

608-263-2051

Finn Enke

3408 Sterling Hall

aenke@wisc.edu

608-263-2334

Myra Marx Ferree

7103 Sewell Social Science Bldg

mferree@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-5204

Susan S. Friedman

215 University Club Bldg

ssfriedm@wisc.edu

608-262-8151

Christine Garlough (Associate Chair and Director of Graduate Studies) 3406 Sterling Hall clgarlough@wisc.edu 608-890-3461
Jenny Higgins 3414 Sterling Hall jahiggins2@wisc.edu 608-890-4622

Judith Houck (Department Chair)

3327 Sterling Hall

jahouck@wisc.edu

608-890-3890

Janet Hyde (Director, Center for Research on Gender & Women)

3409 Sterling Hall

jshyde@wisc.edu

608-262-9522

Pernille Ipsen 3307 Sterling Hall pipsen@wisc.edu 608-890-3462
Helen Klebesadel (Director, Women's and Gender Studies Consortium) 3315 Sterling Hall hrklebesadel@wisc.edu 608-262-3056

Maria Lepowsky

5454 Sewell Social Science Bldg

lepowsky@wisc.edu

608-262-6347

Keisha Lindsay 3311 Sterling Hall knlindsay@wisc.edu 608-263-2763

Ellen Samuels

3412 Sterling Hall

ejsamuels@wisc.edu

608-263-2190

Aili Mari Tripp

217 North Hall

atripp@wisc.edu

608-263-1873

 

Professors Emeritae

Rima Apple

rdapple@wisc.edu

Marianne "Mimi" Bloch

bloch@education.wisc.edu

Freida High Tesfagiorgis high@wisc.edu
Nancy Kaiser nkaiser@wisc.edu
Judith Walzer Leavitt jwleavit@wisc.edu
Cyrena Pondrom cpondrom@wisc.edu
Virginia Sapiro vsapiro@bu.edu

Mariamne Whatley

whatley@education.wisc.edu

Nancy Worcester

naworces@wisc.edu